Teachers’ Day celebrated at IIT Delhi

India Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi celebrated Teachers’ Day on 5th September 2019.

On this occasion, the institute’s Director Prof V. Ramgopal Rao presented Teaching Excellence Awards to faculty members from various departments for the Academic Year 2018-19.

Recipients of Teaching Excellence Award:

S.No. Category Faculty Name Department Course Name
1 Classes with Large Enrolment(> 60)
Prof Sivananthan Sampat
Department of Mathematics
Real Analysis
2 Classes with Medium Enrolment (15-60)
Prof Mohammad Ali Haider
Department of Chemical Engineering
Molecular Modeling of Catalytic Reactions
New Faculty
Prof ArghyaSamanta
Department of Applied Mechanics
Engineering Mathematics & Mechanics
1 Classes with Medium Enrolment (15-60)
Prof Krishna M Achutarao
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Science of Climate Change
2 Prof Suresh Neelakantan Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Modern Engineering Materials
3 Prof Jayant Jain Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Modern Engineering Materials
4 New Faculty
Prof Sumit Kumar Pramanick
Department of Electrical Engineering
Digital Control of Power Electronics and Drive

On the occasion of Teachers Day, the institute also felicitated its senior faculty members who had retired between 1st August 2018 and 31st July 2019.

Faculty Name



  Dr. Suneet Tuli



  Dr. Sunil Pandey



  Dr. B. Jayaram



  Dr. G.B.Redy



  Dr. Shashi Mathur



  Dr. Shiban Kishen Koul



  Dr. Bishwajit Bhattacharjee



  Dr. Saroj Kaushik



  Dr. Veena Koul



  Dr. S. M. Ishtiaque



  Dr. Viresh Dutta



  Dr. Seyed E. Hasnain



  Dr. Naresh Tondon