Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Dr. Manan Suri Dr. Manan Suri has been selected as one of the Laureates of the "2014 Nanoscience Thesis Prize" program for his outstanding contribution and thesis in the field of Nanoelectronics and Nanotechnology.The ceremony will take place at CNRS campus in Grenoble, FRANCE on 15th January 2015. The Nanosciences Foundation ( covers 33 French research labs, identifies common objectives in the domain of nanosciences, and supports outstanding researchers from all over the world. It enhances the fundamental research acting towards these objectives, by offering new opportunities for students and scientists to join its network teams and encouraging connections with R&D. View
Mausam AAAI Senior Member: Senior Member status is designed to recognize AAAI members who have achieved significant accomplishments within the field of artificial intelligence. View
Chandra Shakher 2014 ICO Galileo Galilei Award "for outstanding contributions to the field of holographic and speckle metrology, which were achieved under comparatively unfavorable circumstances" View
Santosh Kapuria Elected to the Fellowship of Indian National Science Academy for Outstanding scientific achievements View
Prof. Shiban Kishen Koul Distinguished Educator Award for Outstanding Contributions as a Teacher, Mentor and Role Model for Students in the Microwave Profession View
Dr. Vimlesh Pant INSA Medal for Young Scientist for Significant contributions in the fields of atmospheric and oceanic sciences. View
Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar IEEE William E. Sayle award for Achievement in Education with the citation "For educational leadership, inspirational teaching and research, and for developing books, videos and web courses in electromagnetics and fibre optic communication " View
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal Prof. Bishnu P. Pal has been selected for the Shri Om Prakash Bhasin Award 2013 for Distinguished contribution in the field of Electronics and Information Technology View
Ashu Verma SERB Fast Track Scheme for Young Scientist. The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 23,45,000(twenty three lakh, forty five thousand Only) for research project titled "Design and development of tools and techniques for voltage stability assessment and enhancement of LV distribution networks with RE (renewable energy) based multiple DG (distributed generation) penetrations". View
Prof. Virendra Kumar Vijay 7th ENERTIA Award 2013 (India's award for sustainable Energy & Power).XVI: Pradeep Pimpley - ENERTIA Award for idea Innovation. View